The geometry of k-Ricci curvature and a Monge-Ampere equation

Speaker:Prof.Ni Lei(UCSD)
Schedule:Thursday, 2 June, 11:00-12:00 CST(MSK05:00, JST11:00, EDT22:00 Jun.1)
Venue:Zoom Meeting ID: 271 534 5558 Passcode: YMSC

Abstract:

The k-Ricci curvature interpolates between the Ricci curvature and holomorphic sectional curvature. For the positive case, a recent result asserts that the compact Kaehler manifolds with positive k-Ricci are projective and rationally connected. This generalizes the previous results of Campana, Kollar-Miyaoka-Mori for the Fano case and the Heirer-Wong and Yang for holomorphic sectional curvature case. For the negative case, all compact Kaehler manifolds with negative k-Ricci admit a Kaehler-Einstein metric with negative scalar curvature.


Video:

http://archive.ymsc.tsinghua.edu.cn/pacm_lecture?html=The_geometry_of_k-Ricci_curvature_and_a_Monge-Ampere_equation.html