YMSC has attracted and built up a large group of top experts and scholars. By March 2021, it has 70 faculty members including 20 professors, 10 associate professors, 40 assistant professors, 16 of which are foreign faculty members from nearly 10 countries including the United States, the United Kingdom, Germany, France, the Netherlands, Japan, and Chile. 31 faculty members are under the age of 35.

The center currently has 37 postdocs including 6 from abroad.

YMSC boasts a team of world renowned mathematicians, including 2 Fields Medalists, 1 winner of Wolf Prize, Crawford Prize and Marcel Grossman Prize, 2 members of US National Academy of Sciences and American Academy of Sciences and Arts, 1 member of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences, 2 members of American Mathematical Society, 1 member of the Prize Committee for the Sveriges Riksbank Prize in Economic Sciences in Memory of Alfred Nobel, and 1 honorary fellow of the Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

Young Mathematicians

YMSC also boasts a group of young talents, beginning to earn fames in the academic circle, including 3 from ChangJiang Scholars Program, 2 NSFC Distinguished Young Scholars, 1 scholar under National High-level Personnel of Special Support Program,2 NSFC Excellent Young Scientists, 1 winner of ICCM Gold Medal of Mathematics, 2 winners of ICCM Silver Medal of Mathematics, 3 Qiu Shi Outstanding Young Scholars, 3 winners of Tsinghua University Young Scholars of Distinction, etc.